Words that spoke to me today

Two very different extracts: one from an interview, the second from a poem. Both stem from a place of grief/loss yet flicker with a way forward.

“I started to feel like I was going crazy and I knew then that I had to start writing. It is the only way I know of ordering my thoughts and making them manageable.” 
Elizabeth McCracken

And now each night I count the stars.
And each night I get the same number.
And when they  will not come to be counted,
I count the holes they leave.
Amiri Baraka 

Song of the day: Talking Heads ‘Lifetime Piling Up’

Leave a Reply

